Brunch at Fid

Last weekend I made the incredibly intelligent decision to have brunch at Fid, with my sister who was visiting from PEI. We sat down to eat on Saturday morning, just before noon. After briefly looking over the menu, we almost instantly settled on the lamb breakfast and full breakfast, knowing that we’d be eating off of each other’s plates. They were as divine as we’d hoped.

Fid full breakfast

Fid full breakfast

Fid lamb breakfast

Fid lamb breakfast

The full breakfast has a house-made sausage, some crispy bacon, crumpets, two tiny potato patties and omelet and roasted tomato. The lamb breakfast was made up of lamb belly with a tomato chutney (I think? I didn’t order this breakfast, but ate some of it and it was sooo gooood), a divine mash of potatoes, peas and curry and two perfectly cooked eggs.

If you haven’t had brunch at Fid lately, I suggest you hightail it over there this weekend.

